Stacking the Shelves

Image

Joining Tynga’s Reviews for Stacking the Shelves this week – even though I’m a bit late.

This week, I did actually buy one book – City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare made its way into my possession.  I’ve already read it – I got it from my local library not long after it came out, but these books are something I can see myself rereading a lot, so I want to own them all.

Most of my haul is actually from the library – though not technically this week.  Seeing as how this is my first Stacking the Shelves post, though, I’m gonna go ahead and include them.

Shadow of Night by Deborah Harkness – I love love LOVED A Discovery of Witches, so naturally I was stoked when Shadow of Night was released.  My library didn’t have it for the longest – but being awesome and stuff, when I suggested that they get it, they did.  Unfortunately, it spent two months being checked out and I kept missing it when I was there, so I only recently got it.  It was great – not hardly as good as the first book, but great nonetheless.

Wings of the Wicked by Courtney Allison Moulton – I read the first book, Angelfire, and Denise and I  discussed it in an episode of our podcast.  I like to finish series when I start them – usually – so I decided to go for book 2.

The Warrior Heir by Cinda Williams Chima – We did a discussion of another of her books, The Demon King, on the podcast, and when I checked my library for the rest, they didn’t have them, but they had this, which is the first book in another series.  Thought I’d give it a go, since I enjoyed The Demon King.

Frozen Heat by Richard Castle – Last but not least, the tie-in novel for the TV show Castle.  I love the show, and the books are pretty good.  They’re not exactly literary masterpieces, but they’re fun, especially for fans of the show.

Leave a Reply

